21 October, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

This session is part of Innov8rs Community Live Sessions.

Click here to see all upcoming live sessions.

.

How Dyslexia Can Drive Innovation

Roundtable with

Joan Bohan

Aspen First Movers Fellow | Social Innovator | Dyslexia Advocate | Former Disney Intrapreneur & Finance Executive

About the session

In honor of October Dyslexia Awareness, a special session connecting Dyslexia & Innovation.

Dyslexia is the single most common disability impacting 15-20% of the population. Despite this Dyslexia is widely misunderstood, from the challenges to the “sea of strengths” identified by the scientific community. This thought-provoking discussion will not only inspire and enlighten but also provide concrete examples of how Dyslexia can drive innovation – focuses on 3 sections:

- Unpacking Dyslexia: what it is and why corporates need to know
- Project Dysnie: Disney Dyslexia Initiative, matching unmet consumer needs to business development and strategy
- Dyslexic Disrupters: amplifying innovative brainpower and full proofing business by making disruptive thinking an integral part of business culture

About the speaker

Originally from the Los Angeles area, Joan relocated to Paris, France where she embarked on a 25-year international career with Disney. A seasoned commercial finance executive, she has held leadership roles across a wide range of businesses – from Film Distribution & Acquisitions to Consumer Products & Retail – at both the Regional and Market level, working in Paris, London, Amsterdam & Brussels.

In 2016, inspired by her son, Joan launched “Dysnie” a social intrapreneur venture geared toward empowering Dyslexic children to unlock their potential through innovative & inclusive product, inspiring content and community engagement. An eye opener and total game changer, Joan is now taking the professional leap into social innovation. She is a currently Aspen First Movers Fellow.

21 October, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

How Dyslexia Can Drive Innovation

Roundtable hosted by Joan Bohan, Aspen First Movers Fellow | Social Innovator | Dyslexia Advocate | Former Disney Intrapreneur & Finance Executive

This session is part of Innov8rs Community Live Sessions.

Click here to see all upcoming live sessions.

.

Any questions? Start a chat via the blue button bottom right and we'll get back to you asap.