30 November, 16:00 CET/10am EST/7am PST

This session is part of Innov8rs Community Live Sessions.

Click here to see all upcoming live sessions.

.

[Innov8rs Book Club] How Innovation Will Help Us Avoid a Climate Disaster

Book Club with

Hannah Keartland

Consultant at Keartland & Co

About the session

In this ‘book club’ session, Hannah will be discussing How to Avoid a Climate Disaster by Bill Gates. She will share her key takeaways from the book and how she has applied these. She will also share some questions which were left unanswered. Innovation and R&D are both crucial in tackling the climate crisis. There are also many lessons from innovation best practice which will be invaluable in accelerating solutions and taking them to scale – e.g. how to tackle tough problems and think of them in an entirely different way; how to make investment decisions when faced with uncertainty and long timeframes for delivering impact.

About the speaker

Hannah helps successful CEOs know what steps to take to build a business that is environmentally and socially responsible – a business that is more attractive to customers and employees, is kinder to the planet and you’d be proud to tell your children about. Hannah draws on director-level experience in both innovation and finance & operations, as well as over 15 years of working in charities and for-purpose businesses. She understands what it takes to deliver innovation and change within an organisation and has extensive experience of helping leaders and teams make decisions that balance financial and non-financial impact.

30 November, 16:00 CET/10am EST/7am PST

[Innov8rs Book Club] How Innovation Will Help Us Avoid a Climate Disaster

Book Club hosted by Hannah Keartland, Consultant at Keartland & Co

This session is part of Innov8rs Community Live Sessions.

Click here to see all upcoming live sessions.

.

Any questions? Start a chat via the blue button bottom right and we'll get back to you asap.