19 October, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

This session is part of Innov8rs Community Live Sessions.

Click here to see all upcoming live sessions.

.

Why Innovation Skills are The Skills of The Future? How to Close The Skills Gap

Trending Topic Talk with

Alan Cabello

Co-founder and CEO at Sparkademy

About the session

In today’s ever-changing environment, the workforce needs to keep up. WEF estimates that 50% of the workforce will need to reskill by 2025. In this session, find out why skills such as creativity, leadership, and innovation are necessary and will become essential in the future. We’ll discuss how these particular skills not only improve employee loyalty but also how they can give you a competitive advantage. Also, find out how to close the skills gap efficiently, spark a mindset change and get your teams ready.

About the speaker

Alan Cabello holds a PhD from the Swiss Institute of Technology on Strategic Innovation, having been a Visiting Researcher at Stanford’s d.school. He also holds a M.Sc. in Management and a Dip.Eng. in Mechatronics. His latest previous professional experience includes positions as General Manager at Adjoint, a blockchain fin tech, and as Innovation Manager for Allianz corporate insurance. Currently Alan is the CEO of Sparkademy, a partner and co-founder of Spark Works, is an associate and lecturer at ETH Zürich, a business angel and sits on the board of a different start-ups.

19 October, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

Why Innovation Skills are The Skills of The Future? How to Close The Skills Gap

Trending Topic Talk hosted by Alan Cabello, Co-founder and CEO at Sparkademy

This session is part of Innov8rs Community Live Sessions.

Click here to see all upcoming live sessions.

.

Any questions? Start a chat via the blue button bottom right and we'll get back to you asap.