4 November, 22:00 SGT/15:00 CET/10am EDT/7am PDT

This session is part of Innov8rs Connect on Venture Building & Scaling (2-4 November 2021).

Click here to check the latest agenda for this event.

.

Business-building Excellence At Work: A Roundtable With Two Serial Business-builders

Roundtable with

Frank Mattes, Younes Souilmi & Christopher McLachlan

Founder & CEO at Innovation-3 and Author of Lean Scaleup | Head of portfolio Amadeus Nexwave at Amadeus | Head of Company Builder at EnBW
Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

About the session

Business-building, i.e. creating new businesses from innovation, is the new imperative for growth. Studies have shown that it creates, over the long term, more Total Shareholder Return than M&A or other types of organic growth. Consequently, 50 percent of European companies have it as a Top-3 priority.

But most companies struggle dramatically. Only 1 of 8 corporate startups becomes a sizable, profitable business.

Yet, there are companies who do better than the rest. For instance Amadeus, delivering a breakthrough industry solution that opens up doors for completely new businesses. Or EnBW, creating successful off-core product and service innovations on a regular basis.

This roundtable panel discussion features two people that have a decisive role in their company’s business-building: Younes Souilmi, head of portfolio at Amadeus Nexwave, and Christopher McLachlan, head of EnBW’s company builder.

Frank Mattes, author of “Lean Scaleup”, leads the panel discussion which will focus on decisive issues in the business-building context:
- Arranging an effective organizational setup for the business incubator/company builder
- Establishing an autonomy in the corporate context
- Selecting and driving initiatives
- Creating the unfair advantage by leveraging corporate assets and capabilities
- Arranging alignment for Scaling-Up

About the speaker

4 November, 22:00 SGT/15:00 CET/10am EDT/7am PDT

Business-building Excellence At Work: A Roundtable With Two Serial Business-builders

Roundtable hosted by Frank Mattes, Younes Souilmi & Christopher McLachlan, Founder & CEO at Innovation-3 and Author of Lean Scaleup | Head of portfolio Amadeus Nexwave at Amadeus | Head of Company Builder at EnBW

This session is part of Innov8rs Connect on Venture Building & Scaling (2-4 November 2021).

Click here to check the latest agenda for this event.

.

Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

Any questions? Start a chat via the blue button bottom right and we'll get back to you asap.