28 September, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

This session is part of Innov8rs Connect on Governance, Portfolio Mgt & Program Mgt (28-30 September 2021).

Click here to check the latest agenda for this event.

.

The 8 Innovation Essentials Digitalized: Good Governance and Innovation Portfolio Practices

Trending Topic Talk with

Morten Benn

Partner at Nosco
Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

About the session

Based on research from McKinsey outlining "eight essentials for innovation" that companies with higher financial performance commit to, we will explore how innovation leaders can translate these essentials into practice. We will take a deep dive into the practices concerning “ choosing the right ideas and back them with the right amount of resources”. Which is the ultimate purpose of having good governance and practices around managing the innovation portfolio. We will share our experience in working with this aspect of innovation and give insight into best practices from the companies we are working with.

Over two decades, Nosco has supported companies and organizations in strengthening their innovation effort and implementing new methods. Our digital platform and process underpins six of the eight essentials and offers new best practices for a digitized world. In this session, we will explore how the Innovation leaders can create good governance practices in their Innovation portfolio and provide the executives with a pipeline they can trust.

You will walk away with:

• Insights in “fundamentals” behind the portfolio management
• KPI’s for the Chief Innovation officer backed with data
• An understanding of your role in leading this practice

About the speaker

Morten has +25 years experience as an entrepreneur and management consultant. Being a leading partner in building a management consultancy firm, from 26 to 650 consultants and on the board of several start and scale-ups. Morten is now, for the last 3 years, partner at Nosco and leading Nosco’s consultancy practices, helping large organisations building their digital infrastructure for innovation to connect, ideate and incubate.

28 September, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

The 8 Innovation Essentials Digitalized: Good Governance and Innovation Portfolio Practices

Trending Topic Talk hosted by Morten Benn, Partner at Nosco

This session is part of Innov8rs Connect on Governance, Portfolio Mgt & Program Mgt (28-30 September 2021).

Click here to check the latest agenda for this event.

.

Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

Any questions? Start a chat via the blue button bottom right and we'll get back to you asap.