29 September, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

This session is part of Innov8rs Connect on Governance, Portfolio Mgt & Program Mgt (28-30 September 2021).

Click here to check the latest agenda for this event.

.

High-Performing Venture Boards - Crucial to Establish a Higher ROI From Your Innovation Portfolio

Trending Topic Talk with

Misha de Sterke & Alceo Rapagna

Senior Partner at Innoleaps & Author ‘10X Growth Machine’ | Senior Partner at Innoleaps and CEO at Startupbootcamp Italy
Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

About the session

How can companies govern, be in control of and create more out of their innovation portfolio?

Misha will share principles and lessons learned in years of portfolio management, also an investor. We will discuss some challenges around how to create a high-performing venture board, which taps into the 'ideal' collective mindset and mechanics of venture boards.

We'll also discuss what and when to innovate internally versus externally, as well as dynamics around committed capital versus budget in the scaling up phase.

About the speaker

Misha de Sterke is a creative entrepreneur and venture builder for Fortune 100 companies. Two times awarded author and senior partner at Innoleaps. Misha’s focus lies on helping clients protect, grow or transform their business. Combining a strategic perspective with a pragmatic and effective style of implementation where Strategy = Execution.

Alceo Rapagna is Senior Partner at Innoleaps and CEO at Startupbootcamp Italy. Alceo was formerly Chief Digital Officer OTB Group (1.5B€ fashion group with brands such as Diesel, Marni, Maison Margiela), Chief Digital Officer RCS Mediagroup (1.2B€ publisher with titles as Corriere della Sera, Gazzetta dello Sport, El Mundo, Marca) and Senior Partner at McKinsey & Company (European lead Marketing & Sales and Consumer Practices).

29 September, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

High-Performing Venture Boards - Crucial to Establish a Higher ROI From Your Innovation Portfolio

Trending Topic Talk hosted by Misha de Sterke & Alceo Rapagna, Senior Partner at Innoleaps & Author ‘10X Growth Machine’ | Senior Partner at Innoleaps and CEO at Startupbootcamp Italy

This session is part of Innov8rs Connect on Governance, Portfolio Mgt & Program Mgt (28-30 September 2021).

Click here to check the latest agenda for this event.

.

Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

Any questions? Start a chat via the blue button bottom right and we'll get back to you asap.