How To Become A Positive Impact Organization

Trending Topic Talk with

Katrin Muff

Director at The Institute for Business Sustainability

13 April, 19:00 SGT/13:00 CEST/7am EDT

Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

About the session

Positive Impact Organizations not only reduce their negative footprint but have invented new products and services to create a significant net positive impact on society and the planet. They differentiate themselves with a governance alignment, a sustainability culture, external validation, and a higher purpose reflected in their products and services.

Any organization that wishes to create positive impact can use the Strategic Innovation Canvas (SIC) and the Positive Impact Framework (PIF). The SIC serves as a quick assessment for organizations to get started and consists of eight action dimensions. The PIF offers step-by-step guidance during the organizational transformation to achieve the underlying leadership and organizational mindset.

About the speaker

Dr. Katrin Muff is Director of the Institute for Business Sustainability in Lucerne, Switzerland and Professor of Practice at the LUISS Business School in Rome, Italy. She consults leaders and boards in business sustainability and strategic transformation, and runs an executive program together with Thomas Dyllick. Her book “Five Superpowers for Co-creators” provides insights about issue-centered multi-stakeholder processes. She brings 20 years of international strategic and general management experience in Europe, Australia, North America and Russia and a decade of leadership in business education. www.theibs.net/KatrinMuff

Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.