Wayfinding Bootcamp: Equip Your Team to Navigate Uncertain Transitions

Learning Lab with

Joan Ball

Associate Professor at St. John’s University

15 March, 20:00 CET/3pm EDT/12pm PDT

Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

About the session

What prevents talented, ambitious and motivated people from embracing change and adapting to innovation? What practices, frameworks and approaches do teams need to help them to recognize change as an invitation to learning rather than a threat? In this 60-minute interactive workshop we create space for change leaders to consider these questions in their own contexts and engage with field-tested change navigation tools that they can use to help their teams to develop the capacity to navigate change and find their way in times of uncertainty.

About the speaker

Joan P. Ball works with leaders to help them learn to navigate change, build resilience, and develop a wayfinding mindset—especially when they face uncertain transitions. She is an associate professor in the Tobin College of Business at St. John’s University in New York City where she teaches Creativity and Innovation for Business and Society, Strategic Service Design and Consumer Behavior to undergraduate and graduate business. She is also the founder of WOMB Service Design Lab, a research consultancy where she works with individuals, teams and organizations to help leaders to engage with uncertainty and teach others to do the same.

Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Connect pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.