Time to connect.

During this fifth event in the Innov8rs Connect 2021/2022 series, we’ll focus on YOU: your career, your personal development.

Let's face it. In most organizations there's no career path for innovation professionals, and many of us are wondering if innovation might not be the best place to be to advance your career. Whilst we all say that failure is important, if it's your project that is "failing" too often, your career might be at risk.

Also, the nature of our work requires a specific skill-, mind- and toolset, and the development opportunities most companies offer aren’t tailored to what we actually need.

Here’s a summary of the many themes and questions we’ll be addressing in the live sessions, and through the selected content items.

How can I be more effective as an innovation leader?

How do I keep a healthy balance and not let all of the complexity and resistance overwhelm me?

How can I find the right next challenge?

How will our function evolve, and is there are decent career path for me?

Also, you can join several interactive sessions to help you have more impactful conversations, craft more engaging stories, host better online workshops and find your way navigating politics.

If you are working on and interested in themes and questions like this, join other cross-industry innovation leaders and professionals for 20+ in-depth conversations and interactive sessions.

APPLY TO JOIN

Bring your team. Boost your impact.

You can focus on one key topic and get to the bottom of it. Or, you can divide and conquer to catch the best and latest on all key themes and trends.

With our team packages you get a great deal on tickets- but even greater outcomes.

With so many issues to tackle and so much change happening so fast, you will benefit from your team joining too.

APPLY TO GET YOUR TEAM PASS

Not your typical event: you'll learn and do stuff.

Forget pointless powerpoints. You’ll roll up your sleeves, and work with peers and experts in interactive small group sessions. And no theoretic blabla: you'll focus on whatever is most important to you.

Whatever your challenges are, and regardless of industry and innovation maturity, you'll leave with new, practical insights and an upgraded toolbox, to implement right away.

Live Sessions

In the main week of the event, you can choose to join a diverse range of 20+ interactive small group sessions and peer circles as they happen. You can also host your own sessions to ask for feedback or share your approach.

Content

For four weeks per event, starting one week prior to the main week and ending two weeks after, you'll have access to a selection of topical past session recordings and other resources plus of course once the event is over, session recordings from the event itself.

Community

You can easily tap into the expertise and experiences of peers and experts, available to share their knowledge and provide guidance. Ask a question, share your experience and discuss topics- all available 24/7, so you can engage whenever you want.

You’re busy, of course. You let us know what your questions and challenges are, and based on that you'll get a personalized schedule highlighting sessions and content most relevant for you (so you can invest your time wisely).

APPLY TO JOIN

Live Sessions

In the event's main week you can join 20+ interactive small group sessions. Talks, workshops and roundtables- all covering what you need to know and do now to further improve your innovation outcomes.

Check sessions currently confirmed below.

You'll get further details and instructions to RSVP after registration.

APPLY TO JOIN
11 January, 15:00 CET/9am EST

Community Club

Kate McIver & Hans Balmaekers | Innov8rs Team
11 January, 16:00 CET/10am EST/7am PST

Connect The Dots: The Art and Science of Creating Good Luck

Christian Busch | Director of the Global Economy program at New York University's Center for Global Affairs, Author of The Serendipity Mindset, Co-founder of Leaders on Purpose
11 January, 17:00 CET/11am EST/8am PST

The Journey Beyond Fear

John Hagel III | Founder at Beyond Our Edge
11 January, 19:00 CET/1pm EST/10am PST

How to Disrupt Others Before They Disrupt You

Jay Steinfeld | Founder of Blinds.com, sold to Home Depot. Author of WSJ Best Seller "Lead From the Core: The 4 Principles for Profit and Prosperity"
12 January, 19:00 SGT/12:00 CET

Making Purpose Practical - How to Start Living Your Calling Every Day

Philip Horvath | International Keynote Speaker, Trainer & Advisor
12 January, 20:00 SGT/13:00 CET/7am EST

Developing Political Savvy

Jane Horan | Founder at The Horan Group and Author of Now It’s Clear: The Career You Own
12 January, 22:00 SGT/15:00 CET/9am EST

Decision Making in Complexity

Anne Caspari | Complexity Partner at EZC
12 January, 16:00 CET/10am EST/7am PST

The Innovation Leadership Map

Brett Macfarlane | Founder at Innovation Leadership Map
12 January, 17:00 CET/11am EST/8am PST

Creating Space for Innovation

Susie Braam & Sonja Kresojevic | Founder at Mulberry Retreats / Founder at Seedtime Collective
12 January, 18:00 CET/12pm EST/9am PST

The 9 Elements of Conversational Leadership

Daniel Stillman | Executive Coach, Conversation Designer, Lead Facilitator at The Conversation Factory
13 January, 21:00 SGT/14:00 CET/8am EST

The Evolution of the Corporate Innovation Function (And What That Means For Your Career)

Gina O'Connor, John Metselaar, Andrea Kates & Anthony Ferrier | Professor of Innovation Management at Babson College / Professor of Management Practice at Solvay Brussels School for Economics and Management / Partner at SUMA Ventures - Get To Next / Head of Innovation and Commercialisation at Swinburne University of Technology
13 January, 22:00 SGT/15:00 CET/9am EST

The Rise of Innovation Management as a Core Capability

Rafael Chaves Lopes | Managing Partner at Trimaran
13 January, 16:00 CET/10am EST/7am PST

Unlocking Storylines for Innovation Success

Stephen Taylor & Meredith Singleton | Training Director at Untold Content / COO at Untold Content
13 January, 17:00 CET/11am EST/8am PST

Being Innovative... About Innovation!

Jayshree Seth | Corporate Scientist & Chief Science Advocate at 3M and author of The Heart of Science: Engineering Footprints, Fingerprints & Imprints
13 January, 18:00 CET/12pm EST/9am PST

Community Club

Kate McIver & Hans Balmaekers | Innov8rs Team
13 January, 19:00 CET/1pm EST/10am PST

Finding Your Next Challenge in 2022

Alex Pavlou | Co-Founder at Bamboo Crowd
13 January, 20:00 CET/2pm EST/11am PST

The Secret of the Sponsor

Chloe Williams | Partner at 8th Day & Women in Innovation London Chapter Lead

Content

As you may guess, we've talked about these topics before at our events and amongst our members. With your event pass comes access to a selection of past session recordings and our resources from our content library, so that you can go even broader and deeper, beyond what's being discussed in the live sessions.

Here's a glimpse of the content that comes with your event pass.

APPLY TO JOIN

You'll be in great company.

Other participants are in roles like
• Chief Innovation Officer / VP of Innovation
• Head of Innovation, Innovation Program Director, Innovation Lab/ Centre Director
• Venture Lead/Innovation Team Lead
• Individual Intrapreneur, Innovation Team Member/Contributor
• Leader/professional in general business role other functions like Strategy, IT/Transformation, R&D/Product, Marketing, HR/Change

Connect and collaborate with more than

800+

other corporate innovators

Working at organizations like

Trusted by brands. Loved by peers.

"This is my tribe of lifelong learners and do-ers.  Innov8rs is unlike any conference. It’s the only place were corporate innovators and intrapreneurs get vulnerable and real about the challenges facing disruptors today and work together on creating breakthrough opportunities."

"I am blown away with learnings, reflections and new insights. Such an amazing crowd with a true sharing mentality. I have gathered so many cases for best practice on how to run innovation, how to measure it, how to fuel intrapreneurship etc. Further, most people I have met are really down to earth, pragmatic and no-bulshit kind of people that are creating real impact in the companies they work for."

"I'm amazed by the format, how open, honest and authentic it was. What a great event! You rarely ever get that with these types of events - well done!"

"This was a refreshing reminder that we're not alone. Sometimes working at the front-end of innovation can be a lonely place, especially in a large 100-year-old company. Connecting with so many other innovation professionals acted as a shot of adrenaline reigniting my drive to transform our organization."

IF YOU HAVE INNOVATION IN YOUR TITLE, THIS IS YOUR TRIBE.

Time to connect.

Join Innov8rs Connect to understand what’s working in other companies, benchmark your approach and performance, and explore new approaches and develop new skills.

This event is one of eight events as part of our Innov8rs Connect 2021/2022 series.

Here's the full schedule:

  • Strategy, Leadership & Organization | 21-23 September 2021
  • Governance, Portfolio & Program Management | 28-30 September 202
  • Foresight & Business Design | 26-28 October 2021
  • Venture Building & Scaling | 2-4 November 2021
  • Careers & Personal Development | 12-14 January 2022
  • Startup Collaboration & Ecosystem Engagement | 15-17 February 2022
  • Culture, Talent & Teams | 15-17 March 2022
  • Climate & SDGs | 12-14 April 2022

You'll find the latest info and agendas per event always via innov8rs.co/connect

What's included?

Every "Seat" allows for one individual to participate in one event, and includes:

20+ interactive live sessions you can join (talks, workshops, Ask Me Anything's, topical discussions, networking and more)
• A personalized agenda based on YOUR goals and needs, and concierge support to help you make most out of the program
• Option to join a Peer Circle with 3 others working on similar issues, for accountability and support with implementation
• Option to host a Challenge Call to get feedback on your key challenge
Access to selected content from our library plus all session recordings and additional resources for four weeks in total
Ask questions, share experiences and discuss any topic with other participants via our community platform

Individual Pass
1 event

€195

for 1 seat for 1 event

APPLY TO JOIN

Individual Pass
3 events

€495

for 1 seat for 3 events

APPLY TO JOIN

Team Pass
5 seats

€795

for 5 seats, to be used for your event(s) of choice

APPLY TO JOIN

Team Pass
10 Seats

€1295

for 10 seats, to be used for your event(s) of choice

APPLY TO JOIN

Team Pass
20 Seats

€2195

for 20 seats, to be used for your event(s) of choice

APPLY TO JOIN

Team Pass
30 Seats

€2995

for 30 seats, to be used for your event(s) of choice

APPLY TO JOIN

The options and prices above are for corporate leaders and professionals only.

If you are a consultant/coach, software firm or otherwise service provider to corporate innovators, you need an Innov8rs Connect Expert Pass to join. Prices for these are higher than the prices listed below.

Apply via this link, and if accepted you'll get further information via email.

Are you a member of Innov8rs Community already?

For members with a Community Pass, an Individual Pass for every Innov8rs Connect event is included in your membership. With a Content Pass, you get 30% off an Individual or Team Pass. Email Kate to get your personal discount code and further instructions

ANY QUESTIONS?

We're happy to help.

Just open a chat via the blue button bottom right. Or send an email to Hans Balmaekers via hans@innov8rs.co