The Paradoxes of Augmented Innovation

Trending Topic Talk with

Alf Rehn

Professor of Innovation, Design and Management at the University of Southern Denmark

19 May, 17:00 CEST/11am EDT/8am PDT

Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Unconference pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

About the session

The emergence and maturation of technologies such as AI, the metaverse, and quantum computing suggest that we're entering into a new era of innovation, one that Alf has come to call the age of "augmented innovation". Here, innovators aren't just idea-machines that prototype, but something akin to cyborgs, super-powered by these exponential technologies. This transition, however, will not be pain- and problem-free. In this session I will talk about the challenges of this new era, and how we can ensure that we draw maximum benefit out of the same without succumbing to its pitfalls – becoming augmented, not artificial.

About the speaker

Alf Rehn is the professor of innovation, design, and management at the University of Southern Denmark, and in addition a globally recognized thought-leader in innovation, creativity, and leadership. As an author and keynote speaker he challenges taken-for-granted notions in the business realm, and has written several well-received books on these topics, such as Innovation for the Fatigued – How To Build a Culture of Deep Creativity (Kogan Page). For more, see www.alfrehn.com

Would you like to join this session?

You can get your Innov8rs Unconference pass here, or apply to become a member of Innov8rs Community here. Contact us for any help.

Any questions? Start a chat via the blue button bottom right and we'll get back to you asap.

Related Sessions