14 October, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

This session is part of Innov8rs Community Live Sessions.

Click here to see all upcoming live sessions.

.

Using Sustainability to Boost Innovation: Why and How Exactly to Do It

Trending Topic Talk with

Sandra Fernholz and Maryam Telmesani

Head of Sustainability at HYPE Innovation | Chief Sustainability Officer at ADG

About the session

Sustainability is a topic gaining more and more importance. When talking about it, we often focus on the meaning of Sustainability, look at the UN Sustainable Development Goals and their benefits for our world based on people, planet, and prosperity. This time we want to dive deep into the Whys and the Hows from a responsible and profitable business perspective. Why should you run an innovation program with sustainability at its core? How does this impact your company’s internal culture and external reputation? And most importantly, how do you implement it on a daily basis? To explore all these important questions, Sandra Fernholz, Head of Sustainability at HYPE Innovation, will interview Maryam Telmesani, Chief Sustainability Officer at ADG. Together, they will share hands-on experiences regarding sustainability challenges that range from improving daily business operations, embedding policies across businesses, partnering on and investing in significant sustainable value creation opportunities, to creating major campaigns that engage governmental and nongovernmental parties as well as the local community.

About the speaker

Sandra Fernholz is Head of Sustainability and Social Impact at HYPE Innovation. She collaborates with clients to innovate for the UN Sustainable Development Goals and therefore for people, planet, and prosperity. During the past five years, Sandra has worked with organizations worldwide such as UNICEF, Bayer, and EIT Food.

Maryam Telmesani is the Chief Sustainability Officer of Saudi Arabian business conglomerate Al-Dabbagh Group (ADG), responsible for overseeing the strategic planning, implementation, and innovative solutions of sustainability across all of ADG’s business units.

14 October, 22:00 SGT/16:00 CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT

Using Sustainability to Boost Innovation: Why and How Exactly to Do It

Trending Topic Talk hosted by Sandra Fernholz and Maryam Telmesani, Head of Sustainability at HYPE Innovation | Chief Sustainability Officer at ADG

This session is part of Innov8rs Community Live Sessions.

Click here to see all upcoming live sessions.

.

Any questions? Start a chat via the blue button bottom right and we'll get back to you asap.